Do you golf?

EmotionallyUnstable

I started playing pretty regularly about 10 years ago, and love it.

Mostly try to play 9 holes (walking) at least once per week, and mostly at Public courses, though I will get out to some buddies’ nice country clubs too.

what’s amazing is that I feel like i have gotten so much better, and yet my scores pretty much stay the same!!  Usually shoot like low or mid-90s over 18. I think that is like a 20-ish handicap. Just so hard to put everything together in a round! 

I have always wanted to get into it but also can't stand it and get bored with even putt putting. It's not exerting enough, distracting enough, and too slow.

I don't think I'll ever appreciate it. To me it's like fishing: a waste of time.

This post isn't to degrade or insult it - just express my frustration that it is something I'd like to try, get into, experience but cannot.

2 minutes ago, boyst said:

I have always wanted to get into it but also can't stand it and get bored with even putt putting. It's not exerting enough, distracting enough, and too slow.

I don't think I'll ever appreciate it. To me it's like fishing: a waste of time.

This post isn't to degrade or insult it - just express my frustration that it is something I'd like to try, get into, experience but cannot.

Pair that with cost, as well as the fact it takes a lot of practice to be even remotely decent, I get it. 

• Agree 1

26 minutes ago, EmotionallyUnstable said:

@Miyagi-Do Karate

Keeping it under 100 is the goal on 18 for me. I love to play but can’t get out much cuz the family obligations and such. When I do, I like to ride. Walking is about 1000% harder but obv a better work out 

Yeah, if I can shoot like a 90-95, that is a great round for me. But I am happy anywhere in the 90s.