Jump to content

Did Milano intercept that ball late in the first half & why wasn't there a booth review?


Billsfan1972
 Share

Recommended Posts

8 minutes ago, Billsfan1972 said:

Yes, my understanding is if your hands are under and the ground didn't affect possession then the tip can hit the ground, which was the case.

 

More so the fact there wasn't a review was perplexing.

Actually the ball clearly Came up from hitting the ground. It aided the catch. But I will admit if the call on the field was a pick it would have likely stayed as well. 

  • Like (+1) 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

21 minutes ago, Dopey said:

If it’s the play I’m thinking of, that was a helluva play by Edmunds on coverage and creating the possibility of an interception. 

 

Edmunds quietly had a 16 tackle game.....not that the Edmunds haters wanna see THAT!

  • Like (+1) 1
  • Thank you (+1) 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

37 minutes ago, Billsfan1972 said:

I know a challenge flag can't be thrown in the last 2 minutes, but that was an Int from the angles I saw.  

 

My guess is only on a change of possession is a booth review done, though I thought there was one (and they do) on receptions.

 

   

Under 2 minutes the booth can trigger reviews on ALL plays if an incorrect call might have been made that can be challenged.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 minutes ago, Big Turk said:

They don't stop the play anymore for those type of reviews...they do an "expedited review" and if there is nothing to change, the play keeps going. 

 

Yes agree. It was within 2 minutes so my assumpiton is the officials in the "sky" took a look at it quickly and deemed it hit the ground, which the video posted by @Einstein clearly shows.  I thought the same wnen they showed the replay on the telecast.  

 

  • Like (+1) 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 minutes ago, Jukester said:

 

Yes agree. It was within 2 minutes so my assumpiton is the officials in the "sky" took a look at it quickly and deemed it hit the ground, which the video posted by @Einstein clearly shows.  I thought the same wnen they showed the replay on the telecast.  

 

Huh???? No way is it clear.

  • Agree 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

28 minutes ago, Dopey said:

If it’s the play I’m thinking of, that was a helluva play by Edmunds on coverage and creating the possibility of an interception. 

@Dopey, are you trying to get banned from this forum? Speaking positively about Edmunds might trigger it😎

Edited by Solomon Grundy
  • Haha (+1) 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thought it was an interception but the ruling on the field was incomplete (after discussion and taking away the INT). Nothing conclusive in the replays could overturn it. Side note, thought it was great that NY can call down during the game to get a call right, and quickly. Perks of being the only game played i guess.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is OLD. A NEW topic should be started unless there is a very specific reason to revive this one.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...