Just So We Know Who We're Dealing With - Your Adult Voting History, Please

OK, so I'm curious about this. There's a lot of very strident people, left and (mostly) right on the PPP forum. I'm new to this, my involvement previously being limited to, well, football.

Are these life-long beliefs? Do people change?

What's your voting history in Presidential elections?

I'll start it off, with a very limited explanation:

1980: John Anderson (the Carter-Reagan year). I didn't like Jimmy, I lived in NY which was guaranteed to go Democratic, so it was kind of a protest vote/encourage the parties to find a more sensible set of policies. Anderson was a conservative Democrat of the type that no longer exists.

1984: Mondale. I was young, and I guess liberal, though less so than most of my college friends. In retrospect, a poor decision. Maybe the only one I really regret, although it wouldn't have made any difference in that landslide election. 

1988: Dukakis. Not quite as young, not quite as liberal. More of a "time for a change" vote for me. 

1992: Ross Perot (the Bush 41-Clinton year). Same as 1980. I was in California, so my vote didn't really matter. Ross was crazy, but I didn't like the sleaze of Clinton and 12 years in power for either party is enough.

1996: Clinton. I was doing o.k., didn't want to rock the boat. Plus: Bob Dole. Really?

2000: Bush 43. I see that this was my first Republican vote. Again, the Clinton-Gore sleaze. Enough.

2004: Kerry. Two words: Iraq War.

2008: Obama. I liked McCain, but I thought his time had passed. Time for a new generation. Little did I know the old generation wasn't done yet (Trump/Biden)

2012: Romney. I thought Obama overreached in extending Presidential power. I hate, hate, hated "I have a pen and I have a phone." By this time Romney best fit my policy preferences too.