Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted
2 minutes ago, Einstein said:

 

According to the rule book, a player forced out can be the first to touch the ball if they re-establish.

"An eligible receiver who is forced out of bounds by an opponent’s foul, provided he attempts to return inbounds immediately and reestablishes inbounds with both feet or with any body part other than his hands, without prior touching."

 

Key word being foul. The defender did not commit a foul that forced Coleman out of bounds.

  • Like (+1) 1
Posted
1 minute ago, Ethan in Cleveland said:

That only matters for PI, not holding. He held him the entire route

 

I know but I think that is why they let it slide. I know by rule it doesn't matter.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...