A Few Thoughts About The Game

1) If I was a General Manager of an NFL team, I would keep the contract status of David Nelson in my sights. This kid is a clutch player! It's as if he lulls you to sleep and then bangs you over the head. Yes, I am very high on him and what he brings to this football team.

2) Moorman is driving me crazy. A part of me feels as if he is on the way down, but he still is who he is. Kudos to you Brian.

3) I knew that Brad Smith would deliver. And I know that he has a lot more to contribute. I think that gadget players for the most part are a waste of money, but not Brad Smith. He is going to win us football games. I am sure of this.

4) OK, speaking of Brad Smith, did anyone else catch the block by Wood on that play? He was a flat out monster. I have never seen him make a play like that since he was drafted. If he can keep it going, he will be an integral part of this football team.

5) Fred Jackson has become a true leader of the Buffalo Bills. He ran over and praised his blockers on the sideline after his 1st quarter TD. You see, I love that s*-t.

6) Unlikely heros? How about Carrington and Reggie Corner? On that pick in the first quarter, Carrington got his arms up and deflected the football. It was wonderful. And Corner showed a ton of concentration and coordination to make that play. That my friends is how to win football games. It isn't all about about superstars. The 2011 Buffalo Bills Football Team is proof of this.