CBD oil

I'm no doctor and have never tried CBD oil, but I figure it's gaining a lot of traction with the legalization of marijuana. I'm a bit skeptical as anxiety and depression are impossible to quantify. I would figure they should be able to get some real data on heart heath. If someone feels like it helps them, then by all means go for it. I just watched an episode of Drugs Inc. on National Geographic where some lady said she smoked PCP for her bipolar disorder. To each their own. 

Edited by RaoulDuke79

It does not get you "high" like marijuana..

The psychoactive ingredient in pot is THC.. CBD is a non psychoactive ingredient that can reduce stress and anxiety supposedly

I have tried it and it gave me a calm feeling

Edited by Buffalo716
  • Like (+1) 1
  • Thank you (+1) 2

1 minute ago, Buffalo716 said:

It does not get you "high" like marijuana..

The psychoactive ingredient in pot is THC.. CBD is a non psychoactive ingredient that can reduce stress and anxiety

I have tried it and it gave me a calm feeling

tenor.gif

• Like (+1) 2
  • Haha (+1) 2

CBS is a good alternative for minor pain relief.  It works well for me. Not sure on the calming effect . I do recommend it for relief of say arthritis pain.  It takes a couple of days of use to feel it's full effects. There is no high involved and completely legal. I give it a thumbs up. It doesn't beat a perfectly rolled joint though.  That gets 2 thumbs up!

• Like (+1) 2

5 minutes ago, RaoulDuke79 said:

Is she 20, is she 80. Is she a store clerk or a diesel mechanic?

Mid 50's...still working in administration. I have noticed many people with bad backs in recent years.

Edited by Rocket94
  • Like (+1) 1