Anyone else become a Bills fan because of a player from college?

ArdmoreRyno

1988, 2nd round of the NFL draft... Buffalo selects Thurman Thomas from Oklahoma State. 

I was 13 years old and surrounded by Dallas Cowboys fans in Southern Oklahoma. My dad and grandfather are OSU graduates (I'm a 3rd generation grad) and started following the Bills when they were on TV because of Thurman. I fell in love with the team and haven't looked back. Even with the greatest RB in college (and probably pro) history coming in right behind Thurman at Oklahoma State, I couldn't pull for Detroit. 

Was wondering, anyone else become a fan of Buffalo due to a player? 

4 hours ago, Buffalo716 said:

No 

There's no choice being born into it

Strangely, growing up in WNY college football was an afterthought. I remember watching those college football scoreboard things on Saturday where they told me how Lehigh did against Slippery Rock. I was 100% into the NFL, with no interest in college football. 

Things have flipped as an adult living in Atlanta. People care about college ball, and they are somewhat aware that the Falcons play here too, in that stadium where the SEC Championship takes place. 

• Like (+1) 1

1 minute ago, Augie said:

Strangely, growing up in WNY college football was an afterthought. I remember watching those college football scoreboard things on Saturday where they told me how Lehigh did against Slippery Rock. I was 100% into the NFL, with no interest in college football. 

Things have flipped as an adult living in Atlanta. People care about college ball, and they are somewhat aware that the Falcons play here too, in that stadium where the SEC Championship takes place. 

🤣😂

17 hours ago, Buffalo716 said:

No 

There's no choice being born into it