Thinking of buying a all electric car...thoughts

So sitting at home with no car (since mine was totaled in my accident) has given me a lot of time to research what my next car will be when I do go back to work. I am considering buying a newish Nissan Leaf I have had my I on.

- Almost knew so it would still have manufacture warrenty. I know the single biggest expense if something needed to be repaired would be the battery so I would also buy an extended warranty for that.

- Almost 100 percent of the time I am driving by my self so being a smallish car is not really a factor. I am not a proud person (always trying to get the best mpg car i can find....dont care about how fast it drive or how good it looks)

- Using conservative estimates say a full charge gets 80 miles (I think it gets more) off a full charge. I rarely ever do anything but drive back and forth to my job or around town which is less then 60 miles almost 100 percent of the time

- My job already had the hook ups for electrical vehicles for free

- My garage is already set up so I can do the higher 120 voltage (I think) if it is not I have a friend who is an electrician and does all that type of work around my house is is good at what he does.

- I would like to say that I am doing this for the evironment but I would be lying.....I pay anywhere from 50-70 dollars per week in gas and am looking for ways to fix my budget. I am taking on a increasing amount of financial care for my grand kids so that my daughter can prepare to go to the police academy.

Thoughts?

Nissan Leaf is a real panty dropper.

does the trunk pop open causing you lose your Victoria secret bags while driving?

You joke but those educated millennial liberal feminazi's love an environmentally conscious man.

I thought they loved environmentally conscious WOman

You might not pay for gas but when something breaks in an electric car the price is steep to fix.