Active shooter in little ole Olean NY

USMCBillsFan

Guy goes to evict a tenant. Said tenant shoots him 6 times in the abdomen and barricades himself inside his apartment. Every cop within 30 miles is here right now as negotiations continue. The victim was flown to, I believe, Buffalo via chopper.

I guess this jackass decided instead of being homeless he'll shoot his way into 3 squares and a bed, or his grave. We'll see how it plays out.

Sad, very sad.

How does the state prove murder one in this incident? I am no lawyer, but if guy dies, is it murder one? Sounds like an incident charged w/emotion?

Anyway, is this even an "active shooter" situation by definition. Doesn't sound like it. I thought an active shooter was somebody running around shooting more than one person (or something) This sounds like a bad situation that turned violent... So sad.

Hopefully the victim pulls through...

This...

I guess technically maybe it isn't an "active shooter". He is in a standoff with police right now. This town used to be the one you could go anywhere and leave your door to your house unlocked with no worries. Now you don't even want to leave your car unlocked to pay for gas. The drugs and people who just want to live off the state in subsidized housing have over run this little town. So sad. I came back here after retiring from the Marines and don't even recognize the place anymore.

Sad, very sad.

How does the state prove murder one in this incident? I am no lawyer, but if guy dies, is it murder one? Sounds like an incident charged w/emotion?

Anyway, is this even an "active shooter" situation by definition. Doesn't sound like it. I thought an active shooter was somebody running around shooting more than one person (or something) This sounds like a bad situation that turned violent... So sad.

This...

I dont know if they can prove its murder one unless someone can prove the guy knew the exact date he was going to be evicted and who the person to evict him would be