Bills Draft Talk

I figured I would start a thread where we can all post about anything related to the Bills draft.

I am still against taking a OL in round one and think that if we dont draft Evans I would like to have Ebron.

I think we need to surround EJ with as many weapons as possible and I really think Ebron would be the missing piece for the Bills offense.

CBF

• Replies 81
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm against taking Lewan at #9, but I'd be okay with either of the top 2 OTs. Not in love with it -- would definitely prefer Evans or Watkins. I'd be okay with Ebron as well, but he doesn't really wow me.

Looking back on our offense last year, I really think the skill positions are better than we might think. My biggest frustration was seeing how little time our QBs had to throw and seeing very good RBs stopped at or behind the LOS. From my eye, not that I'm an expert anything, is that the OL is the problem.

I have absolutely no problem with going with an OT at 9. Listening to Marone talk about what a quality offensive line can do, makes a lot of sense. He believes that having a better line frees up your skill players so they don't have to stay in and block. Watching CJ, FJ and Chandler blocking so much last year really made sick. Those guys need to have their hands on the ball instead of taking on linemen, LBs etc. When you are doing everything you can to keep the OL from collapsing rather than trying to put your skill players in skill positions you are losing an advantage.

A 1st round WR also makes sense, but I keep going back to what I consider to be the offenses core issue. The OL.

A 1st round TE makes sense too. He would be big enough to take on some of those blocks, but again, if he can catch why?