Is Kelsay actually good or is Tebow just that bad?

Was I wrong about Kelsay? I've been bashing him on TBD for two years and now I'm wondering if he's just playing the wrong position. This was by far his best game of the last 2 season. The thing about playing Tebow is he's the only left-handed quarterback Kelsay has faced this year (was injured vs Vick). Kelsay has a "high motor" and tends to rush WAY outside and gets lead 15 yards into the backfield nearly every play. Vs Tebow this worked, because Tebow obviously didn't study film on Kelsay, and kept dropping back into the "Kelsay zone." He got 2 sacks plus he basically forced the INT to Specer Johnson. Tebow never saw him coming. Now, wouldn't it be smart, at this point, to let Kelsay line up on the opposite side against right-handed quarterbacks??

Kelsay has always been a great team guy !! He works hard shows up for every game but after losing Schobel every one here thought we could just depend soley on him & he isn't that type of player to just dominate with out other input from other players !!

With him getting older i think it would be a good move to bring in a younger player to eventually take his place but the guy has heart & is good in the locker room plus he can be a good mentor to show rookies how it's done as far as a good work ethic ..

I don't think he's long for the team because with the way Buddy is drafting for the future his position will be one of depth & a veteran presence very soon but he has definitely given all he's had for our team & i for one like what he brings !!

Kelsay proved, in his play against Tebow, that he really is the Devil. This also explains the ridiculous contracts, as Ralph is literally making deals with the Devil to keep himself alive.

That is all I can figure out.

I think you're on to something. Might explain how "bad" Kelsay is most of the time.

Kelsay is in my opinion a good role player but just isnt a starter