With all due respect, you're not making much sense here. If you want to know the right answer, go back and look at the posts by Motorin' on pages 17 and 18 of this thread. What the return man did here was make an illegal forward pass after a change in possession; it was a dead ball when it hit the ground, resulting in a 5 yard penalty from the spot of the pass. (see Rule 8, Section 1, Article 2, Item 1(d) and Item 2(c)) Because the foul occurred in Houston's end zone, the result is a safety for Buffalo. (see Rule 2, Section 29). Since the ball hit the ground, Buffalo could not have declined the penalty, but if they had intercepted it and returned it for a TD, they could have. (see Rule 8, Section 1, Article 2, Item 2)