Money saving ideas

I'm a UB student and i just signed up for this seminar on 25 ways to save money buts its not for another week. What are some good ways to save money in respect to tailgating and just life in general? Thoughts?

Keep your spare change (What ever you have after breaking a dollar at the end of the day) in a jar or some place like that. Than once that jar gets full find a bank that does free change conversion (Don't use a coinstar machine they take 10 percent I think TD bank has a free one). My dad teaches me little stuff like that and it adds up 30 bucks every other month or so.

Here is two big ones (I too am a fellow college kid but my dad teaches me to be smart with my money) Carry only one large Bill around like a 50 this way it makes you avoid little purchases (If its important you will break it if its worth the hassle you just won't buy something you don;t realize but you avoid a lot of impulse buys with that) second write down everything you buy and an approximation of how much it costs. It makes you see what you are spending your money on and where you can cut back.

My dad knows how to save money and he does it better than anyone I know and he does it without being cheap (He tips well, spends money on his family and doesn't stress over every little dollar) but he is smart and avoids needlessly wasting money. He saved for 8 years to buy a house he only went to the bar once a month, never bought new cloths for himself (My mom also didn't get many new cloths), never went on a vacation, rarely took my mom out to eat (She was on board with the savings plan) and sacrificed almost everything he could just to buy his family a house and I thank him for that.

Either way your money is your work and effort good luck trying to save as much as possible.

Well, for male UB students there's always the restroom at Ellicott Creek Park.

:thumbdown: