Who is the Odd Man Out

Who is the Odd man Out  

202 members have voted

1. 1. Which current Bills QB will NOT be on the Opening Day Roster?

• Trent Edwards
    • Brian Brohm
    • Ryan Fitzpatrick
    • Levi Brown
    • We will only have 2 QBs on the Roster (leave a comment on which 2)

I'm not sure I've ever seen a team carry 4 QBs on their roster during the regular season, so something has to give. We all have seen the threads about who should be the starter, what I want to know is, who are we going to drop -- I'm just trying to take the pulse of TBD at this point in the off-season.

Who do we absolutely not need? I suppose it's possible they want to try to put Levi Brown on the practice squad, but I think someone might claim him -- I think he stays on the roster as a developmental project. The other 3, I'm not so sure...

Cast your votes (I've never done a poll before, hopefully the options will show up correctly)

Who will NOT be on the opening day roster:

1. Edwards

2. Brohm

3. Fitzpatrick

4. Levi Brown

or curveball option #5. We won't keep 3 QBs, there will only be 2 QBs that make it (in which case, in your comments post which 2 get cut & why)

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Theyre's no way they carry both Fitz and Edwards past the pre-season.

Fitz is god awful. As bad as Trent was last year, Fitz was worse. He has no arm, makes horrible decisions -- but he can take a hit. Trent has a better arm, makes better decisions -- but is made of glass.

Brohm isn't going anywhere this year (his upside is too much to ignore). Neither is Brown. That means one of the two vets is going to be on the outs. My bet is that it'll be Fitz.

it's too risky to stash bad bad Levi brown on the PS.

- 7th rd picks are usally very safe on the ps

- with the bills qb situation so up in the air the ps is a great spot for levi as he learns the pro game and the bills system