[OT] BRILLIANT THOUGHT

eSJayDee

I've only seen about 1/2 the episodes, so I'm by no means an expert on the show, but this idea just occurred to me. (Brought about by the observation that there should be some signinifcance to the song in a thread below.

What if the reason they haven't been rescued is that 'they are everybody'. i.e. there's no one left on earth, or maybe the world that they left (& maybe we live in) is only a figment of their imaginations?

Just food for thought.

What if the reason they haven't been rescued is that 'they are everybody'. i.e. there's no one left on earth,

See: Twilight zone: 'Demon with a glass hand' There is a lot of similarity in the "Everyone's gone" theory.

The Langoliers is a great story.

Stephen King + Twilight Zone = LOST

234393[/snapback]

King has mastered the fine art of turning a 100 page story into a 500 page novel.

IMHO hos best- The Stand, Salems Lot, and under a psudonym- the Talisman

or maybe the writer's of the show had no real agenda other than putting a bunch of ppl on an island, tell stories about their past, have some normal "stranded on an island" type things happen...and that's it, we have a show!!!

i would be extremely pi$$ed if that were the case however.

Maybe the rescue party knows exactly where they are, but the survivors stranded on the island are such a bunch of self-absorbed douche bags, nobody really cares if they're rescued, so the rescue party just ignores the group and goes out for a little joy ride in their cessnas every day.