Kelsay Close To Extension Deal

Rico

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Kelsay Close to Extension Deal

I really hope this doesn't turn out to be true. How can anyone at 1 Bill Drive not see the same things that we all see? He can't cover anyone, he can't rush the passer without a hand on the ground (and even then, isn't very good), he's small, slow, and easily pushed around. I don't care that this band of losers keeps voting him their captain. If anything, that's incentive to get rid of him. This is the team that's been largely indifferent about losing for most of Kelsay's tenure. If that's the kind of leadership he's providing in the locker room, count me out.

And for anyone queuing up that old chestnut, "they get paid to evaluate football players, you're just some armchair GM," here's my response: Yes, Nix et al are professional evaluators of talent, and yes, I'm an amateur. And yes, they have access to the coach's film, and know what Kelsay's assignment was on every play, and can watch practice, so they have a lot more information than I do. BUT! They are bad at their jobs, possibly incompetent. I'm not impressed by anyone's professional status unless it appears to be legitimate. If I was hired as the Bills' GM, I think the team would probably lose every year. But guess what? It already loses every year! I'm sorry, but you can't appeal to authority when that authority is a laughingstock around the league.

That settles it, Kelsay has nudie pics of Wilson. Anybody watching the game can clearly see that he's clearly overmatched, at a position in which he does not fit. Kelsay isn't even a good 4-3 DE and he's a MUCH worse 3-4 OLB. Athleticism is one thing this team needs to improve upon and if they are truly resigning this slow, unproductive OLB, then this team has more issues than most of us know.

Directions from Football Genius Buddy Nix to his crack front office staff: