And the play ends when the whistle blows. Assuming for the sake of argument that he was never down, wouldn't a review just give them the ball at whatever point he was at when the whistle blew? I think it was the Dallas game last week where a play was ruled dead as an incomplete pass, but it had actually hit Whitten in the foot and bounced into the Giant DB's hands. He started to run it back, then the whistle blew. It was challenged and the Giants were awarded the ball at the spot where the whistle was blown (screwed out of a TD, but still got the ball). Is it different there since it was either an interception as opposed to a tackle?