I hate myself for starting this thread....

DUFF

I prefaced this thread by saying i hate myself for posting this. I am totally excited about this win, and am not one to piss in anyones cornflakes. This was a huge win, and this team is my favorite in the last 30 years of following the Bills. I know the first two games were geared towards stopping the run, but this was supposed to be a game where we were getting after the qb (at least according to most on this board). The win is all that matters but is anyone else concerned that there wasn't much pressure on Brady today? I'm no expert just a fan, so im throwing this out to you guys on the forum who maybe understand the strategy, or reason behind this. Did we not blitz cause we didn't want brady to exploit us, or did we blitz, and just werent very successful??

Major Props for this Game:

* Fitz- never gave up and is a true leader!

* Fred- not only running, recieving, but holy sh$t I never realized how amazing he was as a blocker too! (i saw him drive his man back literally 5 yards on one play, and made that monster of a man on the pats see stars on another.)

*Stevie, Jones, Nelson- WHAT??? anyone still think we don't have good recievers?

* Byrd- seemed to be in on almost every tackle....want more picks, but he is playing well.

GO Bills!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Replies 43
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I didn't see any blitzes, but even so, I was disappointed by the complete lack of any pressure on Brady. I'd say it's a cause for concern for sure, but if the Bills can beat the Pats even without that, I'd say it puts the Bills into the category of good teams with a major weak spot - of which I think there are many in the league.

When you get 4 interceptions off of Brady, you're doing something right. It may not have been the fan-preferred way of stoping Brady, but it was effective nonetheless.