Are you going with kick, deliberate redirect or both?
From what I understand of the rules, kick or kicking motion is off the table since it was not off his foot/skate. Am I wrong about that? If not, why the silly soccer clip?
If it's a matter of whether it was a deliberate redirect - that's subjective. I can see either point of view - not sure how you see that in real time replay and determine definitively that his intent wasn't to stop the puck, settle and roof one. But I've already said that my preference here would have been to keep the call on ice (No goal, right?). so I'll check out now unless someone has a different angle to discuss or if I got something grossly wrong.