Global warming err Climate change HOAX

Whatever they are calling this boogieman these days,as we were shoveling today during the record national cold wave my neighbor had a good point.When I was in high school (1980) my ultra lib environmental science teacher assured the students in my class that there was an impending ice age. A few years after I graduated from HS I heard a few teenagers talking about global warming in a book store.I did some research and I quickly realized the same thing my neighbor said today.Well before the industrial period in the world had started the worlds ice that covered most of the continent had melted during a warming period.Obviously that warming was not caused by man because the industrial era was not existent at that point so it was a natural cycle.

Man caused global warming/climate change is nothing more than a boogieman created by the left in this country and now the world to control policy.Furthermore whenever a scientist pushes this agenda one only has to Google their name and you'll soon discover that that scientist is financed by some government entity.I also discovered a couple of years ago that many scientists have been caught skewing data because the numbers didn't match their hysterical agenda.

• Eyeroll 1
  • Awesome! (+1) 1

• Replies 7.5k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

1.) I don't know any scientist that says man has caused global warming. Only that man-made contributions have accelerated the process over the last several decades. This is a universally accepted paradigm.

2.) It's interesting that the biggest critics of that paradigm and those spending the biggest dollars in the campaign against it are the very industries that contribute the most in terms of man's contribution to problem.

3.) Please learn the difference between weather and climate.

• Awesome! (+1) 1