Your Top PS3 games

Rubes

Just got me a PS3, and since I'm new to consoles (and haven't played many AAA games on the computer lately, either) I was wondering what everybody thinks are a few of the best ones you'd check out from the start.

When I picked it up I found cheap copies of Assassin's Creed and GTA IV, so I started off with those. Had to see what all of the hype was about. So far, AC looks pretty f'ing amazing (especially in 1080p).

Others?

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Just got me a PS3, and since I'm new to consoles (and haven't played many AAA games on the computer lately, either) I was wondering what everybody thinks are a few of the best ones you'd check out from the start.

When I picked it up I found cheap copies of Assassin's Creed and GTA IV, so I started off with those. Had to see what all of the hype was about. So far, AC looks pretty f'ing amazing (especially in 1080p).

Others?

Resistance: Fall of Man

college football/pro football EA Sports

Call of Duty Modern Warfare

just got a PS3 back in February and I'm not a big gamer, but I will recommend:

Red Dead Redemption - Cant say enough about this game. GTA3 made the PS2 a worthwhile purchase. This game (also from Rockstar) is the same for my PS3. I think about this game while at work or in traffic. I look forward to the end of the night when I can play it. That is all very rare for me. It's GTA but in the Wild West. Get it today. It's a game that you can play forever and not get bored. Not sure if you are into the online/multiplayer stuff (I havent gotten into it yet), but it's supposed to be amazing as well. A bunch of free online content and missions, or just ride around and challenge people to duals all day. Get this game.