Nix will NOT go Left Tackle #9

I have been hoping for 2 years that we fix our LT position, and now we have holes at both tackles. As much as I would love to hear Brian Bulaga's name called tonight, I don't see that happening. The more I discover about Nix, the more I fear that he will NEVER draft a LT that high. His history says that we will get either Derrick Morgan, Spiller (if we trade Lynch), McCain (if they feel Schobel's done) or Clausen (if available). Nix does not value OL in round 1 of the draft, he believes you can be competent up front by drafting them in later rounds. I see us taking LT in round 3-4. He will load up on OLB, NT, QB,RB if history repeats itself. Tebow...no way. It is a misinformation ploy. No team covets a player that much prior to the draft or they lose any leverage or bargaining ability. Between Nix loving him and Kelly wine and dining him it screams to me ... no Tebow.

I have been hoping for 2 years that we fix our LT position, and now we have holes at both tackles. As much as I would love to hear Brian Bulaga's name called tonight, I don't see that happening. The more I discover about Nix, the more I fear that he will NEVER draft a LT that high. His history says that we will get either Derrick Morgan, Spiller (if we trade Lynch), McCain (if they feel Schobel's done) or Clausen (if available). Nix does not value OL in round 1 of the draft, he believes you can be competent up front by drafting them in later rounds. I see us taking LT in round 3-4. He will load up on OLB, NT, QB,RB if history repeats itself. Tebow...no way. It is a misinformation ploy. No team covets a player that much prior to the draft or they lose any leverage or bargaining ability. Between Nix loving him and Kelly wine and dining him it screams to me ... no Tebow.

i like your theory on not taking a tackle, agree with you and nix. however, i am convinced they get a QB sooner than later.