Last Year, There Were 12 TVs in the Freaking Weight Room!!&#33

Did you see this article from the front page? http://www.buffalonews.com/2010/03/30/1004...-weightier.html

And here's another one: http://blogs.buffalonews.com/billboard/201...m-overhaul.html

I STILL can't get over it!!

Reports differ over whether the 12 TVs were on the walls of the weight room or whether some were in the locker room, and I've also seen reports that five of the TVs were on the front panel of treadmills.

But I don't freaking care.

Televisions in the weight room of a pro team are SO WRONG!!

Thank God Alllare is gone, though it's hard to know how much was Allaire and how much was Jauron.

I've been saying for months that three years in a row of huge amounts of injuries isn't coincidence, that something was wrong with the S&C program. Here's the evidence!

EDIT: Sorry, I tried to delete this thread when I realized that I couldn't see the video linked in the "NO MORE CLUB MED" thread. If that video goes over the same ground, I'd suggest that you use that thread.

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Guys were breaking their arms, legs and otherwise getting injured because there were TVs in the weight room?

I say they should just cut it down to one 25" Zenith up on some cinder block-wood plank stand. And have it tuned to PBS all times. That would be real old school. Guys would get the message about how important lifting weights in season is.

Guys were breaking their arms, legs and otherwise getting injured because there were TVs in the weight room?

I say they should just cut it down to one 25" Zenith up on some cinder block-wood plank stand. And have it tuned to PBS all times. That would be real old school. Guys would get the message about how important lifting weights in season is.

When the muscles and joints aren't strong, yes other things break.