downhill skiing

Joe Ferguson forever

let's see if I can get this rolling....Taos in Feb.  my fav in US is Big sky.  racing cup run in wv in Feb.  can provide link if anyone interested.  it's 1.5 mile downhill course.  winner aves 60 mph.  I was a little more than 1/2 that fast last year but in the masters division (old guys).  + have repaired ACL and unfixed MCL on the other knee.  Park city a close second.

Edited by Joe Ferguson forever
  • Awesome! (+1) 1

Park City is beautiful. That was the last place I skied, and I’m OK if that was the last time I ski in my life.

I love the trips, the falling snow, tubing, snowmobiles and sitting by the fire with a beverage. It’s the actual skiing that I don’t love about “ski trips”. I have no desire to experience ACL surgery. I just had my annual eye exam and my Doc recently tore her ACL taking the kids skiing. I don’t want to join that club. 

Edited by Augie
  • Like (+1) 2
  • Agree 1

17 minutes ago, Augie said:

Park City is beautiful. That was the last place I skied, and I’m OK if that was the last time I ski in my life.

I love the trips, the falling snow, tubing, snowmobiles and sitting by the fire with a beverage. It’s the actual skiing that I don’t love about “ski trips”. I have no desire to experience ACL surgery. I just had my annual eye exam and my Doc recently tore her ACL taking the kids skiing. I don’t want to join that club.  .

yes, no fun at all.  but the adrenaline rush....live for it.  both injuries spring skiing hitting rocks under my skis...Davos is my all time fav.  12 mile trail thru 2 towns. One was an egg beater yard sale....u never want a sled to bring u down.  twang like breaking a guitar string.

I would have been highly active in this thread 5-10 years ago. Sadly I haven't skiied much the past few years.