Work Problem...

IBTG81

To make a long story short, I am a social worker (I think half the people in this field have major issues of their own). ANYWAY...

One of the girls that I work with is slacking; she is afraid of our clients, and she gossips about everybody behind their backs. About a month ago, I even overheard her gossipping about my boss and me, while I was in the next room!

There are six employees in are area, and it is split 3-3. My boss is on my side. The other side is trying to set us up (medication errors, missing paperwork, that kind of stuff).

My question is, what would you do to get this to stop? We tried going to administration, but they said they didn't want to do with it, we should handle in internally.

To make a long story short, I am a social worker (I think half the people in this field have major issues of their own). ANYWAY...

One of the girls that I work with is slacking; she is afraid of our clients, and she gossips about everybody behind their backs. About a month ago, I even overheard her gossipping about my boss and me, while I was in the next room!

There are six employees in are area, and it is split 3-3. My boss is on my side. The other side is trying to set us up (medication errors, missing paperwork, that kind of stuff).

My question is, what would you do to get this to stop? We tried going to administration, but they said they didn't want to do with it, we should handle in internally.

643185[/snapback]

Find a job where you don't work with a bunch of women? As the boss is on your side, isn't their role to manage their people? Those situations are always difficult, but the boss needs to get things under control, IMO. The whole operation - including your clients suffers.

Is she hot??

It doesn't sound like you have much of a boss.  Why isn't he taking care of this situation?

643191[/snapback]