Patrick Willis love-fest is alive and well

I have watched clips if Willis and read the combine results and yes, I am blown away by what I saw (or little of what I saw)...now I understand Poz now sucks, is undersized and was probably lucky to even win any awards, and is a smaller Shane Conlan and Marv should NEVER consider him ;) but I digress...

Anyone here who can give some info about Willis who watched him live I would be interested to hear what you have to say...I am not an expert on this player by any means...

After re-watching the Senior Bowl a couple of times a few days ago and concentrating on Willis, I think he is going to be a very good overall player and is likely worthy of a top 20 pick. I see him as being a better version of London Fletcher, who will be really, really good at plays against the run outside the tackles and eventually in pass coverage. On interior running plays, I'm not sure he's the destroyer that many believe. He's not particularly physical when taking on blockers, and while he did make a couple of nice tackles inside, he also let the RB come to him a few times instead of attacking and dropping him for a loss.

I'll readily admit that it may have been a function of playing in that particular game and I'm hoping I can find my recording of the Ole Miss-Arkansas game to verify. I did, however, notice a major difference in the way he and Buster Davis played the interior run in that game, with Davis seemingly much more aggressive. That's not to say Davis is necessarily better at it, just an interesting observation.

Admittedly I did not see much of Willis in College...I respect Mike Mayock a whole lot and He pretty much raved about Willis when He got to Him during His Overall Rankings Last Night on NFL.com...Mayock has Willis as the #1 Rated ILB, but has him sloted somewhere around #20 Overall...So while He definitely raved about Wills for the most part, He has Him Rated about 8 spots down on the Draft Board...