Goals for 2012

Mr_Blizzard

2011 was a rough year, but one major goal was completed - I finished a second college degree.

2012 goals - I'll throw one out there - I want to learn to speak conversational Italian. My oldest daughter (age 24) is also working on it. We got Rosetta Stone and started working through the program this past week.

One more - I've got an old hot rod sitting in my garage that needs some TLC. I think this is the year . . .

Thoughts?

By the Way - Happy New Year to all my TBD colleagues!

Beat Chamberlain's record.

Hilarious!

Be debt free by the end of the year.

This is also one of my goals.

Zero interest payments on debt and start saving big money.

2011 was one of those years where the spending couldn't be avoided although we controlled the Christmas spending pretty well.

I'm also gonna start a foreign language, Spanish, as it is such a prevalent language out here in Cali and I took several years back in Williamsville and it would be a shame to not build on that.

I quite smoking several months ago and would like to start working out again… still in good shape but I'd like to be back in the 98th percentile for my age group.

Other than that, enjoy life with my family and friends, take nothing for granted and treat each day as the precious time that it is.

Edited by San Jose Bills Fan

2011 was a rough year, but one major goal was completed - I finished a second college degree.

2012 goals - I'll throw one out there - I want to learn to speak conversational Italian. My oldest daughter (age 24) is also working on it. We got Rosetta Stone and started working through the program this past week.

One more - I've got an old hot rod sitting in my garage that needs some TLC. I think this is the year . . .

Thoughts?

By the Way - Happy New Year to all my TBD colleagues!

Congratulations on your degree. Good job.

My goal for this year is to buy some sort of ring with a fancy rock on it.