Where Do You Stay

Astrobot

I have been there a couple of times. We have stayed in Ocean City and just drove down during the day and evening. The lobster house is a great place to eat. Also staying OC, you are basically right in between CM and Atlantic City, so you can head up there for shows and gambling if you like.

Plus you have the beach, so.

That's a thought. Where do you stay in Ocean City?

I'm a sandcastle builder. Are there better beaches at Cape May or Ocean City?

283869[/snapback]

Better beaches in OC, IMHO. Cape May is great for boating, food, walking around. I honestly didn't go to a beach there.

I can't remember where we stayed last time. I am not a B&B person so I like hotels and suites. I think we stayed in a rented condo that time.

That's a thought. Where do you stay in Ocean City?

I'm a sandcastle builder. Are there better beaches at Cape May or Ocean City?

283869[/snapback]

I liked the beaches better in OC. We picked a place off hotels.com, or something like that, right on the ocean, as far south down the boardwalk as we could get.

We avoided a lot of the sponge bob crowds this way but still could rent bikes and experience the boardwalk.

I liked it as a central spot for day trips, but plan carefully since traffic is atrocious there! Do things (sight seeing) mid-week, and NOT on a holiday. When there is a lot of traffic, just stay put, build your sand castles, and walk the boardwalk.

Cape May is beautiful... they have "diamonds" on the beach there. :lol:

I spent the fall of 1983 there. 8 wonderful weeks. I had free room and board, and they even gave me new clothes to wear. They also had a great deal of supervised exercise and team building routines. Nice pool, too.

The weather was nice, but I didn't get to see much of the area. I liked it enough to take a job with the company that sponsored my visit to Cape May. I've been working for them ever since. 21 years so far.