Garbage Plates

Hirly5

The Food Network is doing a show about Garbage Plates tonight. It is a re-air but I missed it the first time around. I haven't had a garbage plate since I graduated college. The memories of going to Tahoes at 3 am or the much less crowded Henrietta Hots after a stop at the Kat never go away.

mmmmm Garbage Plates

The Food Network is doing a show about Garbage Plates tonight.  It is a re-air but I missed it the first time around.  I haven't had a garbage plate since I graduated college.  The memories of going to Tahoes at 3 am or the much less crowded Henrietta Hots after a stop at the Kat never go away.

mmmmm Garbage Plates

580023[/snapback]

I've see the show a few times. It's a good one!!!

If you've been away from WNY for a while, the accents of the speakers are a warming recollection of home. :D

I've see the show a few times. It's a good one!!!

If you've been away from WNY for a while, the accents of the speakers are a warming recollection of home. :lol:

580051[/snapback]

What accents?...Oh... That is because you live in "Sin Sin Nat ta." I take it you get a strong hillbilly tone down there that becomes unbearable?

Don't shoot me, I am just the messenger!

:D;)

The Food Network is doing a show about Garbage Plates tonight.  It is a re-air but I missed it the first time around.  I haven't had a garbage plate since I graduated college.  The memories of going to Tahoes at 3 am or the much less crowded Henrietta Hots after a stop at the Kat never go away.

mmmmm Garbage Plates

580023[/snapback]

man...i live less than a mile away from the kat and i've never set foot in that joint

dunno anyone who has been there either

any idea when this is showing again?

What accents?...Oh... That is because you live in "Sin Sin Nat ta."  I take it you get a strong hillbilly tone down there that becomes unbearable?

:D  :doh:

580120[/snapback]