Playing Tetris is good for you!

Fezmid

I think this has been known for some time? Since the late 1980's??? I have been telling my wife this for almost 20 years (she is a non-video game person)... I still play Tetris on my son's DS all the time.

I tell people it helps me fit more boats in the lock chamber at one time... :wallbash: I get the barges in first and then start directing the pleasure boats... Usually when there are 6-8 barges (200 feet long by 35 feet wide each) in the lock, there is a 35 foot wide by 700 feet long alley way along the barges to fit pleasure craft in... That alley way opens up to another couple hundred feet by 110 foot wide part of the chamber... NEVER LET THE BIG YACHT WITH A BIG BEAM (beam is widest width of a boat/vessel) PLUG UP THAT ALLEY WAY TO THE HEAD OF THE CHAMBER... Then you are in for a clusterphuck of small boats floating around near the wheel wash of the towboat...

What is it with people and being locked into tight quarters Senator? They always seem to stop or freak out! :censored::censored:

I think this has been known for some time? Since the late 1980's??? I have been telling my wife this for almost 20 years (she is a non-video game person)... I still play Tetris on my son's DS all the time.

I tell people it helps me fit more boats in the lock chamber at one time... ;) I get the barges in first and then start directing the pleasure boats... Usually when there are 6-8 barges (200 feet long by 35 feet wide each) in the lock, there is a 35 foot wide by 700 feet long alley way along the barges to fit pleasure craft in... That alley way opens up to another couple hundred feet by 110 foot wide part of the chamber... NEVER LET THE BIG YACHT WITH A BIG BEAM (beam is widest width of a boat/vessel) PLUG UP THAT ALLEY WAY TO THE HEAD OF THE CHAMBER... Then you are in for a clusterphuck of small boats floating around near the wheel wash of the towboat...