Yeah.For these situations… 2 feet down, crossing GL, ball in possession, that’s a TD!
I know what the rule says It’s an ass and needs to be remedied!
In addition, catch ball, 2 feet down, extend hand over GL (as Receivers are taught to do), with clear possession after catch, who gives a ***** whether the spike results in then losing the ball? Just like an RB/Josh Allen, you extended the ball running and broke the plane! That’s a TD.
IF…you never have possession and are bobbling the ball constantly and then go to the ground/OOB without establishing possession after you cross the GL… NO TD!
In this case, Coleman did everything correctly until he stepped out of bounds, AFTER HE CROSSED THE GL!