What type of Bills fan are you?

BillsFan130

What type of Bills fan are you?  

68 members have voted

1. 1. What type of Bills fan are you?

• Homer (Rarely/never criticize the Bills, and always think they are going to win)
    • Optimistic (Usually think the bills are going to win and are happy with team)
    • Neutral (Not happy but not bitter. Will criticize when needed, but will praise when called for as well)
    • Pessimistic (Usually think they are going to lose, usually talk bad about the team, and expect bad things to happen)

When watching the games, or talking on this board, what type of fan are you?

I myself voted neutral as i will for sure criticize when needed, but will also give out praise when I think the Bills are doing a good job.

I will say I am a little more pessimistic in terms of watching the games though. I always think bad things are going to happen...

Edited by billsfan11

I'd say I am a casual fan. I'm not an expert on everything Bills. I learn a lot from this board and posters.  I wasn't around for the Superbowls so I wasn't spoiled or tainted by them. They have always been the underdog to me.

The reason I started following the Bills was because it was something me and my father could have in common and talk about. The Bills are about the only thing we can share interest in. 

What started as a tool for bonding turned into a love for the team. This happened around the St. Doug hire. I am actually emotionally impacted by the games and movements of the Bills. I check on the latest news and view every game. 

I feel a pride when I wear the gear. I jump off the couch yelling when a great play is made. I feel an ache when they lose games badly. When I see anyone in Bills gear I say let's go Buffalo. 

Although I'm not a long time fan or very knowledgeable like most here I think I feel the same connection to the team as they do now.